Season 03 Episode 08 of SO WHAT’S NEW? Podcast Released

This is our eighth SO WHAT’S NEW? show for 2018 (brought to you by VentraIP Australia) in which we showcase some of the new Up & Coming / New / Independent bands that have been added to the CAPITAL ROCK RADIO (the station formerly known as Undiscovered Rock Radio) playlists in the months of September & October!

Make sure you check out the band links we’ve provided & check out all their releases!

Share this post & Support the artists! Please leave us a Five Star Review!

The Tracklisting is as follows:

01 Daeodon (Louisville, Kentucky, USA) – Media Mask
02 Death & The Penguin (London, UK) – Kill Saatchi
03 Fire Down Below (Ghent, Belgium) – Saviour of Man
04 Rare Americans (Vancouver, British Columbia) – Wake Up
05 Superseed (Bristol, UK) – My Time is Now
06 Kint (Modena, Italy) – Blonde
07 uSSSy (Moscow, Russian Federation) – Elephants Riot
08 Swamp Hawk (Lexington, Kentucky, USA) – Widows, Witches & Woe
09 Wet Bandits (Wellington, New Zealand) – Loose Change
10 St.Dude (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA) – X The Eliminator
11 Black Elephant (Savona, Italy) – Walking Dead
12 Navy Gangs (Brooklyn, New York, USA) – One Alone

If you or your band want to feature on CAPITAL ROCK RADIO & our ALT & INDIE ROCK PODCASTS, submit your tunes to us HERE!

Produced by Drop D Digital
Background Music by Superseed – Uneasy Swarm (from their Superseed LP)




Image by

Be sure to keep an eye & ear on CAPITAL ROCK RADIO for the announcement of our ROCK CHRISTMAS SPECIAL on Christmas Day! We will also be giving away a sweet Christmas Prize of music goodies on the day so STAY TUNED on how to enter!!